See the brighter side of everything…

“To see a world in a grain of sand, and beauty in a wild flower. Hold infinity in the palm of your hand, and Eternity in  an hour”. -William Blake

It was my college professor who gave me this quote, (it sounded more of a puzzle to me).  I thought how the heck can you see a “WORLD” in a grain of sand? Why would I choose seeing beauty in a wild flower over a rose or an orchid? And for the size of my palm, Eternity won’t fit in. And how in the world can I appreciate Eternity in an hour? Then I thought whoever wrote that quote must be nuts. Over the time, as I grew older and more mature, I started seeing life in a different angle, I tried thinking over the quote that my professor gave me. And suddenly the quote that I thought is pointless all made sense to me.

The quote is all about being optimistic, to see the brighter side of everything. We couldn’t possibly get everything that we want, or see results as we planned. But instead of being sad over the things that we didn’t get, let’s be happy over the things that we got. And if you loose something, that’s OK, remember that everything happens for a reason, just count all the things that is still in your possession. The keywords are: Contentment, Hard-work, Patience, Perseverance, and Faith.

Your life is like a bag, no matter how big your bag is time will come that it will be full. And when you want something else you have to let go or throw few things from your bag just to give space for it. It’s not wrong to be ambitious, but being greedy is.

Remember the law of motion “In every action there is an equal but opposite reaction”.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

