The shortest time; Lifetime

11:49 PM        I’m very tired and I so wanted to sleep but I cant get the proper momentum. My mind is busy, thinking, whew! what a day.

7:00 AM          I woke up, and did my daily morning “rituals”.

8:00 AM          I’m eating breakfast and reviewing all my notes.

8:45 AM          I’m Doing the laundry, most of which are mine.

11:00 AM        I was preparing lunch.

12:00 AM        I’m eating lunch in a hurry because I have a class at 1:30 and I still have to bathe.

1:30-4:30 PM       I’m at School, attending my classes hoping not to have a failing grade on our quiz.

4:40 PM       I was heading for home, walking as usual. Then some sort of commotion caught my attention, curiosity got me first than caution so I tried to peek on the “subject” of the whole commotion. I saw an old lady, laid on the pavements floor, I just couldn’t get a full view of her because of the crowd in front of me. Is the lady dead of unconscious? I don’t know yet. Then a man shouted “patay na ‘to” (translated, “she’s dead”) then the man stood, giving me full sight of the poor old lady. Then i recognized her finally, she’s the vendor that sells cigarettes, candies, soda and stuff near my school. Then an ambulance stopped, a man came out running, and turned out to be the lady’s son. When he knew that his mother is dead he started shouting his sorry and I should have I should not have done things. Too bad, her mother cant hear all of it anymore, he should have done it when he had the time. Then I left the scene and headed for home.

11:49 PM        I made a vow, that I will never let any opportunity slip[ off my hands, and that I will make things right this time. I’ll show the people that I care for how much they mean to me, how much I love them. Life is too short, and I don’t want to live my life in regrets. That I will live everyday of my life as if it were my last. We only live once, so we should do everything that we want to do now because tomorrow, it may all be too late.

If there is anything that I have learned from all of this things, it’s the essence of time and the value of life.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

